Mocha Beans

To bunnies lovers everywhere, please do not judge that I did not adopt. I tried very hard to find a shelter in Sapporo, even reaching out to contact shelters in Tokyo for any links/leads. Unfortunately, I was not able to find any. Hence, my decision to purchase.

After dropping my folks off at CTS, I headed into Sapporo for some bunny hunting. I met a few cool bunnies. Some of them clicked more with dandelion than me. The last stop was the PetLand at Sapporo Factory. They had a bunch of 1 month of kits, one of them looked like Eddy from bunnymama!

image

Anyways, dandelion and I were hungry so we decided to wait till tomorrow and fill up our tummies instead.

The next day (Saturday), I headed to Esta in Sapporo Station by myself cause I saw a little liondude on Monday, when I took my folks shopping in the big S city. On Monday, the sign said that it was a boy and is 13,000yen

image

I decided on this little buddy, because a) price, b) age. But on Saturday, the sign had changed to a girl and is 14,000yen! Nevertheless, I asked to carry her and she didn’t struggle, my heart was won over!

I brought her back to dandelion’s place and set up beansy’s old playpen.

image

Dandelion and I may have been too ambious and excited, that lead us to poor bunny parenting… We let mocha out to roam and beans was cool with it for a little.. But then began to give chase and bit her butt and wouldn’t let go. Twice. And I think it’s during this battle that mocha hurt her left front paw as she is not using it at all. I’m trying to schedule a vet appointment, hopefully the vets in the town will be able to diagnose her without me having to go to Sapporo. I am the blorst.

Anyways I brought mocha home today and she began to settle in after a few hours. Not so skittish anymore, she gave me a couple flops, a few binkys AND some stomps! I’m in love xD

image

Leave a Reply

